Fall 2015 Academic Success Workshops


Do you need assistance with academic or study skills? Join us for a 50 minute workshop that will give you numerous tips to succeed in college. If you need further assistance, call to schedule an appointment with our Academic Skills Coach.


Workshops are free and open to all majors! Download our Handout PDF icon

No reservations required.

4:00 p.m. in Palko 226


For more information, please call 817-257-7486.


Workshop Title

Dates Offered

Time Management

Tuesday, September 8
Wednesday, September 9

Effective Study Strategies

Tuesday, September 22
Wednesday, September 23

Reading Your Textbook

Tuesday, October 6
Wednesday, October 7

Note Taking

Tuesday, October 20
Wednesday, October 21

Critical Thinking

Tuesday, November 3
Wednesday, November 4
Preparing for Finals
Tuesday, December 1
Wednesday, December 2



Questions for your advisor and unsure where to go?

Call our office at 817-257-7486




The Center for Academic Services strives to equip students with the knowledge and skills to make responsible decisions and to empower them to identify and achieve their academic and personal goals.





Some of the information on this page may require that you have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your system. If you don't have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your system download it for free here:


Get Adobe Reader

{ Related Links }


Academic Success Workshops


Advisor Professional Development


Workshop Request





Academic Success Workshop

Reading Your Textbook

Tuesday,October 6 and Wednesday, October 7

4 pm Palko 226



Advisor Professional Development

Core Curriculum Training

Wednesday, October 21

3:30 pm Tucker 139



Academic Success Workshop

Note Taking

Tuesday, October 20 and Wednesday, October 21

4 pm Palko 226


Full Calendar